Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Thibaut Loïez' s Blog
Thibaut Loïez' s Blog
Archives
Thibaut Loïez' s Blog
27 décembre 2009

Love sucks

Twilight( It's funny to see again some old drawings, this one was done on the 17th september 2008, before all the fuss about the movie... )

I've never read the Twilight series. Well, at least, a few pages, following the advise of a girl of my acquaintance who was fan of the saga. It was the least I could do, since I always annoy her with my own readings.

Generally, I will restrain myself to comment on what I really think of Twilight, the improbable love story between a young chick and a bloke who is...er...obliged to go to funeral homes when he wants to change his bedding ( I don't want to put spoilers for the remaining 3% of the feminine population who haven't heard of it). A fantasy bestseller with genuine cloying lumps of adolescence in it. Maybe it's because I'm not a girl that the magic doesn't really work. It could have been the story of a lame guy and a succubus...yeah..yeah...I can picture it now...yes...starring Uma Thurman...hum, I will note this in a corner.

Please don't listen to what I say, I'm going cantankerous while what I read not much better. For example, the last novel I read which countained a slight romance was between the grand daughter of death and the anthropomorphic personnification of Time. ...

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité