Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Thibaut Loïez' s Blog
Thibaut Loïez' s Blog
Archives
Thibaut Loïez' s Blog
27 décembre 2009

Discworld Characters Part I

Here are a bunch of characters from Terry Pratchett's prodigious fantasy series, the Discworld. I don't want to talk about it otherwise I won't know when to stop. Alongside them is their original name, as the french translation changed them ( because otherwise french people are fucking unable to pronunce them ).

Portrait_Rincevent

Rincewind, the appaling wizard.

Portrait_Samuel_Vimaire

Samuel Vimes, commander of the City Watch,

Portrait_Esmeralda_Ciredutemps

Granny Weatherwax, the ill-tempered, though wise old witch,

Portrait_Casanabo

Count Giamo Casanunda, Discworld's secund greatest lover, though he's technically a dwarf,

Portrait_Magrat_Goussedail

Magrat Garlick, the youngest and not so pretty New age witch, ( I love her ),

Portrait_Suzanne_Sto_Helit 

Suzann Sto Helit, the grand-daughter of Death...

Publicité
Commentaires
B
I am a discworld fan too, and I quite enjoyed your depictions of the characters.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> I wonder if you have something about Vetinari?<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Thanks!!!
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité